News:

We need volunteers in sales, marketing, PR, IT, and general "running of an organization." 
Maximize your Appleseed energy to make this program grow, and help fill the empty spots
on the firing line!  An hour of time spent at this level can have the impact of ten or a
hundred hours on the firing line.  Want to help? Send a PM to Monkey!

Main Menu

Willing to Volunteer to Help Teach at Appleseed Events in MO

Started by Manly Warrior, March 04, 2009, 11:41:40 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Manly Warrior

All;

I am a recently retired professional US soldier (23 years, US Army 1983-2006; enlisted Infantry from 83-92, Combat Engr officer since)) Certified NRA Rifle and Pistol Instructor, NRA High Power Expert (Across the Course with an NM M1 built by myself).  I currently teach MO CCW Endorsement courses and Defensive Handgun in the central MO (Fort Wood) area.

Am willing to help out at local area projects if anyone wants-let me know as I am self-employed and need a little lead time to schedule.

Understand there is an Appleseed event in mid-April in Osage Beach MO (~30 miles away).

God Bless

MOLON LABE

Andrew
Major, US Army (Ret)

AFTERMATH

Welcome Aboard! O0

The state cordinator for MO is:  Longshot

Send him a PM and he should be able to tell you where you can find your bucket. ;)

(Actually, you will probably have a hail-storm of buckets thrown at you) ;D

I look forward to seeing you on the Appleseed Trail!

Aftermath

P.S. Thank you for your service to our county!  I'm glad to see you wish to continue serving by volunteering for this 'Noble' cause.

"We intend to produce men who are able to light a fire for Liberty in men's minds, and make them the finest rifle marksmanship Instructors on the planet." - Son of Martha

"Tyrants rise and fall, but tyranny lasts forever." -Me

[What kind of megalomaniac quotes himself?]

Greg in MO

Actually, the state coordinator for MO is greybeard.  Longshot did the proper thing and delegated  ;D.