News:

We need volunteers in sales, marketing, PR, IT, and general "running of an organization." 
Maximize your Appleseed energy to make this program grow, and help fill the empty spots
on the firing line!  An hour of time spent at this level can have the impact of ten or a
hundred hours on the firing line.  Want to help? Send a PM to Monkey!

Main Menu

New Member Alert: albacore

Started by albacore, August 27, 2012, 08:51:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

albacore

Dear fellow shooters,

A few of you might remember meeting me as Brian A. at this weekend's Medical Lake shoot. 

I just wanted to drop a quick note mentioning how impressed I was with the efforts of all the attendees to shoot their best and the dedication displayed by the volunteers running the show. 

Everyone I met was an absolute pleasure to work with.  Special thanks to Jack Dolan for the use of Lone Pine Range too!

A little about myself: 

I'm a 33 years old building refrigeration / heating mechanic by trade, residing in Brier, Wa. 

I was introduced to Appleseed by reading James Wesley Rawles' "Survivalblog" 

I've been shooting for approximately 3 years, and Medical Lake was my second experience with Appleseed. 

My high score this weekend was 182 with the help of the wonderful instructors. 

My goal at this time is to earn a rifleman patch this year and contribute to the Project Appleseed any way possible.

Cheers!  Brian aka "albacore"

George Hacker

Brian,

Welcome to the Appleseed Forums.  I am George, aka ShadowMan.  I live in Battle Ground, WA and went to my first Appleseed just over a year ago.  The last year has been a blast.