News:

We need volunteers in sales, marketing, PR, IT, and general "running of an organization." 
Maximize your Appleseed energy to make this program grow, and help fill the empty spots
on the firing line!  An hour of time spent at this level can have the impact of ten or a
hundred hours on the firing line.  Want to help? Send a PM to Monkey!

Main Menu

Hoozah!! Tennessee Appleseeders SOUND OFF!!!

Started by Sgt-at-Arms, January 01, 2019, 12:36:44 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Sgt-at-Arms

Happy New Year's Everybody ;),

I'd like to see a Roll Call of fellow TN Appleseeders :beer:. I live in the small town Waverly TN in Humphreys County. We're located about an 1hr drive West of Nashville, 1hr drive South of Clarksville, and a 2hr drive East of Memphis.  The Tennessee River makes our Western Border, with Interstate 40 across the South End, and we're located at the cross roads of HWY 70 & HWY 13.  I'm hoping to bring 2 Standard Appleseeds to Waverly in 2019.  I'm new to the Program, but very motivated.  I've only attended Appleseeds at the Manchester/Tallahoma Arnold AFB Range :snipersmi, which I really enjoy, but hope to make to many other TN events O0!

If you'd be so kind to SOUND OFF ^:)^ with your Forum Name, level of membership, and where from TN your located and what Ranges you usually serve.

Sgt-at-Arms
Applecore
Waverly TN
Humphreys County Sheriff's Dept Range

:F
Kenneth Dawyne Pirtle
"Sgt-at-Arms"

"we mutually pledge to each other our Lives, our Fortunes and our sacred Honor."

Tennessee Beast

Tennessee Beast
Instructor (as of 5/26/19).
Nashville
I am also new to the cadre. I plan to serve where I am needed (within reason). So far, I have worked events in 7 states, but I primarily stay in the Tennessee Valley (TN, AL, and GA).

We shot together at AEDC twice.
In giving us dominion over the animal kingdom, God has signified His will that we subdue the beast within ourselves.
John Lancaster Spalding