News:

We need volunteers in sales, marketing, PR, IT, and general "running of an organization." 
Maximize your Appleseed energy to make this program grow, and help fill the empty spots
on the firing line!  An hour of time spent at this level can have the impact of ten or a
hundred hours on the firing line.  Want to help? Send a PM to Monkey!

Main Menu

Myakka City Event Jan 27th-28th

Started by turtleman, January 31, 2018, 10:09:51 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

turtleman

I am not sure if this is the right place to post this, but I just wanted to publicly express my gratitude to the instructors who ran the Appleseed weekend @ Myakka City on Jan 27th-28th. The weekend was everything that I had hoped for and far more! I attended with my 14 year old daughter (who loves shooting and wants to compete- she will join the JROTC rifle team next school year), along with my brother-in-law and his 14 year old son- me personally I am a US Army veteran. The 4-5 instructors who supported the event were absolutely awesome (a gross understatement), and not only did we improve our marksmanship skills ten-fold as a result, we enjoyed the historical context as well. I consider our instructors to be truly great Americans selflessly filling a much-needed role, and we will support the Appleseed Project for life!

As I side note, I chose the name of "turtleman" because I will definitely need to place my rounds down range faster to earn the elusive "Rifleman Patch", but that's OK because we are going to sign up for another weekend ASAP;)

With Gratitude,
Bill

308LIBERTY

It was great having you, Bill. We look forward to seeing you again soon.