News:

We need volunteers in sales, marketing, PR, IT, and general "running of an organization." 
Maximize your Appleseed energy to make this program grow, and help fill the empty spots
on the firing line!  An hour of time spent at this level can have the impact of ten or a
hundred hours on the firing line.  Want to help? Send a PM to Monkey!

Main Menu

Myakka City KD May 20-21

Started by Minutemom, March 15, 2017, 11:01:14 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Minutemom

Could someone please tell me more about this event?  Are instructors allowed to shoot?  I've never shot KD before (just got my first CF rifle recently!), nor have I instructed at a KD before.  I noticed that there are no students signed up yet.  I might be interested in coming down for this shoot, especially if I might have an opportunity to shoot KD!  Is the instruction any different from a regular AS?  Thanks for your help!  I feel like a newbie here  :-[
Bad men cannot make good citizens. It is when a people forget God that tyrants forge their chains." - Patrick Henry

The American Constitution is remarkable for its simplicity; but can only suffice a people habitually correct in their actions, and would be utterly inadequate to the wants of a different nation.  Change the domestic habits of the Americans, their religious devotion, and their high respect for morality, and it will not be necessary to change a single letter in the Constitution in order to vary the whole form of their government. - Francis Grund 1837

"In the prevailing political theory of the founding era, the family was considered one of the essential pillars of republican virtue, and it not only needed to be nurtured, but also protected from the tyranny of the government.... American revolutionaries and their descendants understood marriage and the family to be schools of republican virtue. -Mary Lyndon Shanley, Review Essay, 27 Law & Soc. Inq. 923,

B.C.