News:

We need volunteers in sales, marketing, PR, IT, and general "running of an organization." 
Maximize your Appleseed energy to make this program grow, and help fill the empty spots
on the firing line!  An hour of time spent at this level can have the impact of ten or a
hundred hours on the firing line.  Want to help? Send a PM to Monkey!

Main Menu

sights ??????? and rifles

Started by channelizer, February 12, 2011, 02:11:02 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

channelizer

hello,Im new to the appleseed forum and planning on attending an appleseed event with my son in danville.I have 4 different style .22 cal rifles here at home to choose from a tube feed lever action,a Romanian military training rifle,and two single shot rifles. one of the two questions i have is about the tech sights v. regular iron sights why the tech sights and getting the a ruger 10/22 v. the rifles i already have here.Going to bring myself and my 9 yr old son and my brother along to the event.Can someone help me out on a budget and getting two 10/22's and all the add ons is going to cost around 500 to 600 to have then ready for event. want to give my son and myself the opportunity to try and achieve rifleman. HELP  LOL!!!!!
A strong body makes the mind strong. As to the species of exercises, I advise the gun. While this gives moderate exercise to the body, it gives boldness, enterprise and independence to the mind. Games played with the ball, and others of that nature, are too violent for the body and stamp no character on the mind. Let your gun therefore be your constant companion of your walks.
Thomas Jefferson

2 clicks low

Channelizer,