News:

We need volunteers in sales, marketing, PR, IT, and general "running of an organization." 
Maximize your Appleseed energy to make this program grow, and help fill the empty spots
on the firing line!  An hour of time spent at this level can have the impact of ten or a
hundred hours on the firing line.  Want to help? Send a PM to Monkey!

Main Menu

College Station, Texas August 28-29 event

Started by Roy in Tomball, August 30, 2010, 11:27:29 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Roy in Tomball

Attended my first Appleseed event this weekend and am very impressed with the top notch instruction I received by Steve, Joe and Guy.
I've been shooting for 40 years and my shot placement improved tremendously throughout the 2 days of instruction on how to properly use the rifle sling and NPOA (Natural Point of Aim), instructional points I've never heard of until now.
It's a great feeling to walk away from a 2-day Appleseed armed with significant knowledge and marksmanship improvement.
Each of the three instructors taught the Colonial history and time-line of events of April 18-19, 1775 which was very inspiring, facts and true stories I was never taught in school.
It's hard to imagine so much instruction and training can be attained in 2 days with a direct application toward preserving and defending the way of life our forefathers prepared for us.

Thank You RWVA for the opportunity to participate and for the inspiration to get off the couch and participate in such a worthy cause.

Roy Satterwhite

Reddot

Quote from: Roy in Tomball on August 30, 2010, 11:27:29 AM
Attended my first Appleseed event this weekend and am very impressed with the top notch instruction I received by Steve, Joe and Guy.
I've been shooting for 40 years and my shot placement improved tremendously throughout the 2 days of instruction on how to properly use the rifle sling and NPOA (Natural Point of Aim), instructional points I've never heard of until now.