News:

We need volunteers in sales, marketing, PR, IT, and general "running of an organization." 
Maximize your Appleseed energy to make this program grow, and help fill the empty spots
on the firing line!  An hour of time spent at this level can have the impact of ten or a
hundred hours on the firing line.  Want to help? Send a PM to Monkey!

Main Menu

Paperwork for AS site signin

Started by doubleshock, August 22, 2010, 09:12:17 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

doubleshock

Question  I am signed up for the shoot at Knob Creek KY on Sept. 11-12. I have been e-mailed some paperwork that I guess I will need to "get in" to the shoot on the first day. I am new to the computer age and do not have a printer to off load these forms for the shoot. Is it essential that I have this paperwork in hand on opening day? Thanks for any helpful info on this.  Doubleshock

ItsanSKS

The confirmation email that you received should be printed out and brought with you to your event.  This is your receipt of payment, and should the check-in sheet not have your name on it, we must rely on your having a receipt to prove you paid.   99% of the time, it isn't necessary- but that 1% could make the day interesting.

You should be able to print it out at the local library, or perhaps even a fedex/kinkos type place. 

In addition to the receipt, you should have also received a few links to information for first-time Appleseeders.  Information such as what to bring, and how to prepare for your first event. 

Forum member "Mudcat" is slated to run that class, so you may wish to get in touch with him- he may be better able to advise you on what you can do to get around having it printed out.

-ItsanSKS

PS: Thanks for signing up for your event!  Might I ask how you found out about Project Appleseed?
"Those who would trade an ounce of liberty for an ounce of safety deserve neither."