News:

We need volunteers in sales, marketing, PR, IT, and general "running of an organization." 
Maximize your Appleseed energy to make this program grow, and help fill the empty spots
on the firing line!  An hour of time spent at this level can have the impact of ten or a
hundred hours on the firing line.  Want to help? Send a PM to Monkey!

Main Menu

Cataract Surgery with ReStor Lens Implants

Started by hornblower, July 15, 2010, 04:28:38 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

hornblower

I am having Cataract Surgery on July 27, and my surgeon is recommending the implant of ReStor lenses in each eye.

My problem has been seeing the front sight without using glasses.

When I use glasses they slip down or fog up, and I can't shoot very well.

Does anyone have experience with this surgery and the implants, and how did if effect your shooting?

Thank you.

ItsanSKS

While I have no experience with this form of surgery, I just wanted to stop in and wish you all the best, and a speedy recovery. 

-ItsanSKS
"Those who would trade an ounce of liberty for an ounce of safety deserve neither."

"To save us both time in the future... how about you give me the combo to your safe and I'll give you the pin number to my bank account..."

shoot4score

I don't know about that particular implant but I have had the surgery and it's the best thing that ever happened to my shooting.  I no longer need prescription glasses to see the front sight or to see in general for that matter.  About the only thing I really need glasses for is reading although they do help my distance vision also.  just make sure that the surgeon understands that you are a shooter and what you want in vision correction.

Steve
"For God so loved the world.........."
It's not about religion, it's about a relationship

HPT

My Mother had the surgery and the ReStor lenses and loves them.  2 years later she sees fine both near and far with no glasses .