News:

We need volunteers in sales, marketing, PR, IT, and general "running of an organization." 
Maximize your Appleseed energy to make this program grow, and help fill the empty spots
on the firing line!  An hour of time spent at this level can have the impact of ten or a
hundred hours on the firing line.  Want to help? Send a PM to Monkey!

Main Menu

North Carolina Appleseed Strategy 2010, Part One - Current Shoot Locations

Started by Stimey, December 01, 2009, 01:29:47 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Stimey

Since I took over the SC job earlier this month, I have been considering our state's situation versus our moral responsibilities to the Appleseed program nationwide.  As an Instructor, I only concerned myself with being a good instructor of rifle marksmanship, a good steward of the history, and an upstanding example of our program.  However, as State Coordinator, I have to focus on expanding on our already existent standards of excellence.  In other words, I need to come up with ways to grow this program in terms of numbers of attendees, instructors, and locations statewide.  In considering this, I have gathered a number of facts that present a coherent picture of where we are right now in terms of numbers of shoots, instructors, etc. versus where I would like to see us next year.