News:

We need volunteers in sales, marketing, PR, IT, and general "running of an organization." 
Maximize your Appleseed energy to make this program grow, and help fill the empty spots
on the firing line!  An hour of time spent at this level can have the impact of ten or a
hundred hours on the firing line.  Want to help? Send a PM to Monkey!

Main Menu

PA State Coordinator

Started by mooney, December 12, 2008, 12:49:11 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

mooney

Fellow RWVA members,

I've been working on Public Relations activities and mini Appleseed setups (south central area) for the State of PA recently and thought I might also be of assistance as the PA State Coordinator (interim), B964 would have to be willing to give his "interim" title up in PA, but I am sure/hope he'd like my help. "Interim" because I'm new to the Appleseed Project and this forum, but NOT any less motivated to help/lead the project along. I'll prove myself worthy of your support very quickly. I'd like PA to help in doubling the 2009 turnout nationally at Appleseeds from the best position I can, so if you think I'd be an asset please accept my request to, "step-up", and become the "interim" PA State Coordinator until I earn the ability to be the official PA State Coordinator.

Thoughts, comments, and any and all advice is welcome.

Sincerely,

Mooney
Mooney

B9

Being I am never one to hold a man or woman down I am more than happy to hand over the coordinator position to a worthy member. PA deserves a dedicated SC that can focus on just PA. Your willingness to devote your time and energy to help your part of the country is admirable.

State Coordinator appointment is not mine to give, but I do give my blessing. I will be, as always, ready and willing to provide any assistance I can provide to you.
"It's very hard to engineer another countries liberation...people have to liberate themselves. Unfortunately in history, many people get killed..."
Medea Benjamin

kDan

This sounds great!