News:

We need volunteers in sales, marketing, PR, IT, and general "running of an organization." 
Maximize your Appleseed energy to make this program grow, and help fill the empty spots
on the firing line!  An hour of time spent at this level can have the impact of ten or a
hundred hours on the firing line.  Want to help? Send a PM to Monkey!

Main Menu

Ramseur, NC Feb 28 - Mar 1 , 2009

Started by n00b, March 03, 2009, 10:35:33 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

n00b

Well First I must Thank all of the Instructors, they did a wonderful job under extremely wet conditions.  Thank You Bill, Robert, Crash, Fred and all those others that I can not remember their names... Nothing personal (you all did a good job from my seat) just I am not good with names.

Saturday was a slow day, I am guessing, due to weather and a slow "cook" or two... We did not shoot any AQTs on Saturday but we did learn alot.  Many of us had to bail on Sunday due to ice and snow being inbound.

The range at Ramseur is just awesome.  I will be back!  Who keeps up the grounds there at Ramseur?  A place that large needs lots of maintance and being Non-profit, I would think someone (or many someones) are spending lots of time keeping a place like that.  Are their set days when "Rifleman" and/or "Cooks" show up to work on the grounds?

I will be doing my home work... My Current Goal is to Shoot Rifleman on April 19th how cool would that be?

Again THANK YOU!

Kaleb
(Still a Cook!)

Fred

Quote from: n00b on March 03, 2009, 10:35:33 AM
... My Current Goal is to Shoot Rifleman on April 19th how cool would that be?

I'd say that'd be pretty cool, indeed. We have another Ramseur AS coming at the end of March, if you want to stay in practice. Better weather should be in store, if the globe will ever warm up enough to melt all the current ice and snow (in March! in NC!)...