Author Topic: Membership benefits?  (Read 5071 times)

Offline Long Shot

Membership benefits?
« on: August 19, 2014, 11:52:46 AM »
This is my first time posting here, I am a new member of the RWVA, just joined the forum and just received my riflemans patch at my 2nd shoot. I know that their are many benefits of membership as far as the CMP goes but I was wondering if since I joined the RWVA does that allow me to go to another shoot without any additional charge? Thanks for the help.
Why do I have firearms?........Just in case some one needs to be shot.

Offline 2 clicks low

• Inactive Instructor
Re: Membership benefits?
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2014, 12:04:47 PM »
We are a non profit all volunteer program.
The fee is very cheap, $60 for two days of the best instruction around. $20 for kids.
At one time we tried the member shoots free thing and almost went under as we didn't have the resources to cover our expenses.

I do have a solution, take a hat and join us in telling the story and teaching marksmanship. We can always use the help.

2cl
"Semper Fritos" 1st. Chicago Chairborne

Offline Long Shot

« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2014, 12:09:50 PM »
Thanks for the answer. It seem as though it was financially feasible to offer free shoots to members.

What would be required of me to help at shoots?

Offline Long Shot

« Reply #3 on: August 19, 2014, 12:10:37 PM »
Correction - NOT financially feasible, sorry.

Offline FiremanBob

• designated Shoot Boss
« Reply #4 on: August 19, 2014, 01:06:32 PM »