News:

We need volunteers in sales, marketing, PR, IT, and general "running of an organization." 
Maximize your Appleseed energy to make this program grow, and help fill the empty spots
on the firing line!  An hour of time spent at this level can have the impact of ten or a
hundred hours on the firing line.  Want to help? Send a PM to Monkey!

Main Menu

GREAT AMERICAN OUTDOOR SHOW - Feb 1-9

Started by Castle Mountain, January 07, 2014, 02:30:16 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Castle Mountain

I see that Appleseed does not have a show booth at this great NRA SPONSORED event being held at Harrisburg PA.

How come?

Marketing workshop we used to run when I was a manager with my local chamber of commerce (Board of Trade) I frequently listened to a guest speakers
teaching on effective marketing. Many different means were discussed and ways to marketing and that Marketing must, must always be the mindset.
"Market, market, market to everyone in the company, the corporation and community even to the bookkeeper." Everyone you meet.

"Why would you want to spend my time and money marketing to a non-decision maker such as a gun store employee or shoe salesman or nurse or bow hunter?"

"Because you don't know who the person is, who they are married to, or who they are related to."  That person could be the son or daughter of the owner or maybe even
the owner of the company or just a down right person of influence.  Slim proved that during the St. Louis NRA Convention in spades. End result was a relationship with Marlin.

What a powerful thought! Even someone you may consider insignificant may have connections or be very influential. Marketing to someone as seemingly inconsequential as a bookkeeper or mail person could potentially open up doors to much greater opportunities. These kinds of connections should not be taken lightly or you may miss out on a lot of sales. Every instructor for that matter can choose to promote the program as they go about doing life.