News:

We need volunteers in sales, marketing, PR, IT, and general "running of an organization." 
Maximize your Appleseed energy to make this program grow, and help fill the empty spots
on the firing line!  An hour of time spent at this level can have the impact of ten or a
hundred hours on the firing line.  Want to help? Send a PM to Monkey!

Main Menu

History from the French and Indian Wars thru to April 18-19 1775

Started by snake284, May 05, 2009, 03:18:44 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

snake284

OK I don't know how many of you know me, but probably none or maybe a couple of you. I'm so new the paint ain't dried. Anyway, I went to my first AS event in Corpus Christi on Apr. 18th. They worked me pretty hard considering I'm well overweight and handicapped. But talk about feeing good about something. And the History lessons we had that day were great. I wish we could just spend a whole day on history. Anyway, I'm an online student at Kaplan University. BTW it's about as liberal as they come. Talk about revisionist history, man you wouldn't recognize what they're talking about. But one of my classes this term, which actually ends tomorrow night officially, was called Freedom and Justice. When I signed up for that class in February, I thought man this is gonna be different. Maybe even patriotic. Well my first couple of days into it blew that theory for me. No, same old liberal revisionist thinking. It was so liberal it was off the radar. But for my final project I chose to do it on "Give Me Liberty or Give Me Death!" The famous speech of Patrick Henry. His words were so stirring, it would damn near bring the dead to arms. The last lines of his speech were: