News:

We need volunteers in sales, marketing, PR, IT, and general "running of an organization." 
Maximize your Appleseed energy to make this program grow, and help fill the empty spots
on the firing line!  An hour of time spent at this level can have the impact of ten or a
hundred hours on the firing line.  Want to help? Send a PM to Monkey!

Main Menu

Norman Oklahoma (TCGC) October 29-30

Started by Scarecrow, October 27, 2016, 11:59:48 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Scarecrow

Bump to top, pictures coming up soon.

Sheaman

Hello!
I'm new to Appleseed and attended my first event today.

Norman, Oklahoma was warm, sunny and had gusty winds. I'd call Thad weather cooperative and the Tri City Gun Club an excellent location.

Will, Daniel, Kevan and Andy were very personable and kept the firing line very safe. The instruction was too notch and improvements were made throughout our group of about twenty.

The full day flew by with us busy the entire time. I am eager for tomorrow as today has given me a great deal of information to fully understand, so a back to back training session is the "drilling" I need to make this improvement in my skills permanent.

It was an event that I have gained an appreciation for the legacy of our American heritage that was not present in any of my government school history classes. Having brought my high school age son with me to this Appleseed, our understanding of the American Revolution and the War of Independence has become something which we will have an ongoing conversation and investigation to share.

Thank You Appleseed! Your existence is very necessary. Our future direction is more certain when we know our past. And knowing our past will ensure our future.

Rev.357

Welcome Shaman! What was your favorite part of the history ?
He that beliveth on the Son hath everlasting life: John 3:36
Life: Endowed by our Creator, made possible by Christ the Lord.