News:

We need volunteers in sales, marketing, PR, IT, and general "running of an organization." 
Maximize your Appleseed energy to make this program grow, and help fill the empty spots
on the firing line!  An hour of time spent at this level can have the impact of ten or a
hundred hours on the firing line.  Want to help? Send a PM to Monkey!

Main Menu

Illinois newest NRA Certified Level 1 Airrifle/Smallbore Coach

Started by OutaAmmo, January 12, 2015, 09:23:04 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

OutaAmmo

Congratulation to Shooter 30-06 for completing his requirements yesterday.  We now have 4 Appleseed instructors in Illinois that have achieved this goal

TheEditor

John N.
Author of "50 Things You Didn't Learn in School - But Should Have"
www.heuristicbooks.com

2 clicks low

Congrats.
Wanted to go also, just couldn't work out the dates. Next time.
2cl
"Semper Fritos" 1st. Chicago Chairborne

ThePoet

Congratulations, Shooter 30-06!  I'm an NRA Air Rifle/Smallbore Coach as well.  I coach the Charlotte Rifle & Pistol Club Junior Rifle Team here in NC.  Maybe I'll see you at Camp Perry or Anniston one of these days.

Oz

Congrats!  The syllabus looks good and I have in my head to go next January, when Zazzles is old enough to take the class too.  (And to share the driving!) 

How do you folks who have taken the class find it has been valuable, in practice?

Oz
"You don't know they're all Riflemen.  They might just be people with rifles." - Zazzles, 9/22/12

"Unless someone like you cares a whole awful lot,
Nothing is going to get better. It's not."
― Dr. Seuss, The Lorax

"There are no accidents in my philosophy. Every effect must have its cause. The past is the cause of the present, and the present will be the cause of the future." - Abraham Lincoln

"My biggest decision this week?  Well...long story short, I went with the mild sauce."

Shooter30-06